HPDC 2013 Achievement Award

HPDC Achievement Award

The purpose of HPDC Achievement Award is to recognize individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the field of HPDC, to raise the awareness of these contributions, especially among the younger generation of PhD students, and to improve the image and the public relations of the HPDC community. The award is presented at the HPDC conference, and the winner is invited to give a keynote presentation at the conference. The award consists of a plaque.

The HPDC Achievement Award winner of this year is Miron Livny, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA. Detailed information of the award presentation is in the Keynote Speaker page.

HPDC Achievement Award recipient Miron Livny (center) with Salim Hariri, Manish Parashar, Jon Weissman, Renato Figueiredo, and Dick Epema (from left to right). Photo courtesy of Amber L. Harmon, iSGTW.

Past Winners

  • 2012: Ian Foster, University of Chicago and Argonne National Laboratory, USA