HPDC 2016 Achievement Award

HPDC Achievement Award

The purpose of HPDC Achievement Award is to recognize individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the field of HPDC, to raise the awareness of these contributions, especially among the younger generation of PhD students, and to improve the image and the public relations of the HPDC community. The award is presented at the HPDC conference, and the winner is invited to give a keynote presentation at the conference.

HPDC Achievement Award 2016

This year's HPDC Achievement Award goes to Jack Dongarra, for his long-standing and far-reaching contributions in high performance linear algebra and large-scale parallel and distributed computing

HPDC Achievement Award

Past Winners

  • 2015: Ewa Deelman, for her significant influence, contributions, and distinguished use of workflow systems in high-performance computing.
  • 2014: Rich Wolski, for pioneering and high-impact contributions to grid, cloud, and parallel computing.
  • 2013: Miron Livny, for his significant contribution and high impact in the area of high-throughput computing.
  • 2012: Ian Foster, for his initiative in the creation and development of grid computing and his significant contributions to high-performance distributed computing in support of the sciences.